Editing Playlist Settings
Once a playlist has been created or an existing playlist has been selected, the playlist information pane will be displayed. The name and background colour can be edited here. Templates cannot be edited after the playlist has been created.
Once a playlist is saved, any changes made will be reflected automatically in any channels that hold the playlist, and as a result any devices playing the respective channel.
Within the list of playlists, items can also be multi-selected and edited simultaneously as outlined in Multi-Select.
Saving, Reverting and Deleting Playlists
Once a playlist is selected, three buttons will appear at the bottom of the screen.
'Save' will save any changes made and also reflect these changes into any channels that the playlist has been added to.
'Revert' will revert any changes made to the playlist.
'Delete' will remove the playlist from the CMS. A popup will appear to confirm the deletion action. If the playlist is currently scheduled in a channel you will not be able to delete the playlist until it has been removed from the corresponding channel. A notification will appear to prompt the user on which channel the playlist is currently scheduled in. Clicking on the channel name will take you directly to the channel.