Managing Channels

Editing Channel Settings

Once a channel has been created or an existing channel has been selected, the channel information pane will be displayed. The name and eco mode setting can be edited here.

Once a channel is saved, any changes made will be reflected automatically on any devices set to play the channel.

Channel Settings

Within the list of channels, items can also be multi-selected and edited simultaneously as outlined in Multi-Select.

Saving, Reverting and Deleting Playlists

Once a channel is selected, four buttons will appear at the bottom of the screen.

Channel Controls

'Save' will save any changes made and also reflect these changes into any devices that are listening to the specific channel.

'Revert' will revert any changes made to the channel.

'Duplicate' will create a copy of the existing channel with the same settings and playlist schedules.

'Delete' will remove the channel from the CMS. A popup will appear to confirm the deletion action. If the channel is currently set to a device you will not be able to delete the channel until it has been removed from all devices. A notification will appear to prompt the user on which device the channel is currently playing on. Clicking on the device name will take you directly to the device.

Channel Delete Message